MF Academy Trainings

Plastics and injection moulding trainings beyond the software

Under the name MF Academy, we offer advanced, application- and process-oriented in-depth training courses. For some of these training courses, we work closely with industry partners, so the content of these courses goes far beyond Moldflow application and result interpretation.

Moldflow Training Center MF Academy Schulungen
  • Process-related Trainings
  • User-related Trainings
  • Project Coaching
  • Mechanics related Trainings

Process-related Trainings

Design of Experiments (DoE)

In this course, you will learn to understand test designs in and outside Moldflow and how to optimize your parts and tools with statistical test design – especially in combination with API and Cloud.

Autodesk Moldflow DoE Design of Experiments

Foam Injection Molding

In this course you will learn the basics and special features of chemical and/or physical foaming, how to set up a robust process on the machine and how to validate and optimize it in Moldflow.

User-related Trainings

Advanced Gating

In this joint training session with HRS and Beaumont Technologies, learn about the latest runner technologies (both hot and cold runner) and how to simulate them in Moldflow to visualize and validate advantages and disadvantages.

Interpretation Workshops

In this one to two day workshop you will also learn how to interpret the results of your colleagues, customers or suppliers as non-Moldflow users. In addition to a general workshop, we also offer customized training for divisions and departments such as process technicians and machine setters.

Tool Cooling

In this training you will learn about the advantages of complex tool cooling from conformal to variothermal and gain an understanding of the different possibilities to simulate them (average vs. transient, BEM vs. FEM, etc.).

Project Coaching

We offer all our (Moldflow-)trainings to small groups (up to two to three persons) also as Project Coaching. With this type of training, participants do not learn the contents by means of many small exercises, but on their own complex parts or tools.

Project coaching thus offers a perfect compromise between training and a commissioned service, as the participants learn directly from their projects and at the same time the actual project business does not stop during the training. Instead, participants return from the training with a part or tool that has been optimized together with our project engineers.

Mechanics related Trainings

Introduction to Integrative Simulation

In this course you will learn the causes and meaning of anisotropy and how it can be taken into account in structural mechanics simulation using suitable software and material models.

Interpretation Workshop for Structural Mechanics

In this workshop you will learn methodical rules for the behavior of parts under various load cases. Within the workshop results of the FEM simulation are visualized, interpreted, checked for plausibility and compared with reality.

Menu

MF Academy Trainings

Kunststoff- und Spritzgussschulungen über die Software hinaus

Unter dem Namen MF Academy bietet MFS zukünftig fortgeschrittene, anwendungs- und verfahrensorientierte Vertiefungsschulungen. Bei einigen dieser Schulungsangebote arbeitet MFS eng mit Industriepartnern zusammen, sodass der Inhalt dieser Trainings weit über die Anwendung von Moldflow und die Ergebnisinterpretation hinausgeht.

Verfahrensbezogene Schulungen

Statistische Versuchsplanung (DOE)

Lernen Sie in dieser Schulung Versuchspläne in und außerhalb Moldflows zu verstehen und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihre Bauteile und Werkzeuge mit statistischer Versuchsplanung – insbesondere in Kombination mit API und Cloud – optimieren können.

Schaumspritzguss

Lernen Sie in dieser Schulung die Grundlagen und Besonderheiten des chemischen und/oder physikalischen Schäumens, wie Sie einen robusten Prozess an der Maschine einstellen und diesen in Moldflow validieren und optimieren.

Anwenderbezogene Schulungen

Advanced Gating

Lernen Sie in dieser gemeinsamen Schulung mit HRS und Beaumont Technologies die neuesten Anbindungstechnologien (sowohl Heiß- als auch Kaltkanal) kennen und lernen Sie, wie Sie diese in Moldflow simulieren, um Vor- und Nachteile zu visualisieren und zu validieren.

Interpretationsworkshop

Lernen Sie in diesem ein- bis zweitägigen Workshop auch als Nicht-Moldflow-Anwender Ergebnisse Ihrer Kollegen, Kunden oder Lieferanten zu interpretieren. Neben einem allgemein gehaltenen Workshop bieten wir auch angepasste Schulungen für Unternehmensbereiche und Abteilungen wie z.B. für Prozesstechniker und Maschineneinrichter.

Werkzeugkühlung

Lernen Sie in dieser Schulung die Vorteile von komplexen Werkzeugkühlungen von konturnah bis variotherm kennen und gewinnen Sie ein Verständnis von den verschiedenen Möglichkeiten, diese zu simulieren (average vs. transient, BEM vs. FEM, etc.).

Project Coaching

Alle unsere (Moldflow-)Schulungen bieten wir kleinen Gruppen (bis zu zwei- bis drei Personen) auch als Project Coaching an. In dieser Art des Trainings lernen Teilnehmer die Inhalte nicht anhand von vielen, kleinen Übungen, sondern an wenigeren, komplexen Bauteilen oder Werkzeugen – nämlich den eigenen Projekten des Kunden.

Damit bietet das Project Coaching einen perfekten Kompromiss aus Schulung und einer beauftragten Dienstleistung, da Anwender direkt an Ihren Projekten lernen und zeitgleich das eigentliche Projektgeschäft während der Schulung nicht liegen bleibt. Stattdessen kehren Teilnehmer mit einem – gemeinsam mit unseren Projektingenieuren – optimierten Bauteil oder Werkzeug von dieser Schulung zurück.

Mechanikbezogene Schulungen

Einführung in die integrative Simulation

Lernen Sie in dieser Schulung die Ursachen und Bedeutung von Anisotropie und wie diese durch geeignete Software und Materialmodelle in der Strukturmechaniksimulation berücksichtigt werden können.

Interpretationsworkshop für Strukturmechanik

Lernen Sie in diesem Workshop methodische Regeln für das Verhalten von Bauteilen unter verschiedenen Lastfällen. Im Rahmen des Workshops werden Ergebnisse der FEM-Simulation visualisiert, interpretiert, auf Plausibilität geprüft und mit der Realität verglichen.

Menü